1-855-952-6526 (Toll-free)
+44 1753 201 201
+ 44 ( 0 ) 7739 716978

Travelling in Maharaja’s Express

The Maharajas’ Express: A Glimpse of Royalty.

Maharajas Welcome

The Maharajas’ Express Train Journey is known for redefining luxury travel in India. This royal train has set new standards for luxury and comfort, making every passenger feels like royalty throughout the journey. It is equipped with state-of-the-art amenities, lavish cabins, gourmet dining, and personalised service that rivals the best hotels in the world.


Journey of Maharajas Express

There are 4 signature routes offered by the Maharaja’s Express -: ‘The Indian Splendour 6 Nights / 7 Days’, ‘Heritage of India 6 Nights / 7 Days’, ‘The Indian Panorama 6 Nights / 7 Days’ and ‘Treasures of India 3 Nights / 4 Days’. These tours take you through the heart of India, offering a taste of the country’s splendour and diversity. From the bustling markets of Jaipur to the romantic city of Agra, home to the iconic Taj Mahal, this journey abridge the essence of India.

Maharajas Express Train

Schedule for Maharajas’ Express Train


The Maharajas’ Express operates on a fixed date, making it easy for travellers to plan their visit. The train usually operates from October to April, which happens to be the most pleasant weather in India. This allows the passengers to explore the destinations without the discomfort of extreme heat or heavy monsoon rains.


The Remarkable Route of Maharajas Express


One of the main highlights of the Maharajas express route is some of the most iconic and culturally significant destinations in India which it covers. The train typically embarks from Delhi, the capital city, or Mumbai and takes passengers to Agra, where they can marvel at the pristine beauty of the Taj Mahal. The journey continues through the colorful and bustling markets of Jaipur, also known as the Pink City, where you can explore historical forts and palaces.


The train then ventures into the royal heartland of Rajasthan, visiting cities like Jodhpur, Udaipur, and Bikaner, each brimming with history and cultural heritage. The landscape gradually shifts to the serene and picturesque surroundings of the Ranthambore National Park, where

Theme Party

one can embark on wildlife safaris in search of the Bengal tiger and other wild animals.



Depending on which itinerary is selected, the journey also includes a visit to the city of Khajuraho, renowned for its exquisite temples adorned with intricate sculptures as well as Varanasi, the spiritual heart of India, where you can witness the mesmerising Ganga Aarti on the banks of the holy Ganges River.


Beyond Imagination Journey


Travelling on the Maharaja’s Express is not merely a holiday, it’s an immersive experience into the heart and soul of India. It’s a journey through the country’s rich history, diverse culture, and natural wonders. This luxury train offers a unique perspective on India’s splendour, and all the journeys showcase the best of what the nation has to offer. It’s a journey that creates memories to last a lifetime and leaves passengers with a deep appreciation for India’s remarkable heritage and beauty.



Signup our newsletter to get update information, news & insight.

Latest Article